The 14 Local Authorities that we work with are:

  • Birmingham
  • Coventry
  • Dudley
  • Herefordshire
  • Sandwell
  • Shropshire
  • Solihull
  • Staffordshire
  • Stoke-on-Trent
  • Telford and Wrekin
  • Walsall
  • Warwickshire
  • Wolverhampton
  • Worcestershire

Our work programme is led by the Directors of Adult Social Care, and our Co-Chairs are Martin Samuels (Staffordshire County Council) and Peter Hay (Birmingham City Council).

The work programme is coordinated by the team in Improvement and Efficiency West Midlands.  You can read about the work of IEWM here.  The team comprises (click names to email):


Pete Jackson          picture of Shelley Madley

Pete Jackson                             Shelley Madley

Programme Manager               Project Support Officer



We are based at Sandwell MBC:

Postal Address: PO Box 16725, Oldbury, West Midlands B69 9FH

Visitor Address:2nd Floor, Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street, Oldbury, West Midlands B69 3DB

Leave a Reply